Important Recruiting Dates

The Cawley Career Education Center will accept space and event requests for spring 2020 events from all employers beginning on November 18, 2019. All requests can be made through Handshake.

Sponsor employers can begin submitting their preferred Spring 2020 dates on November 1, 2019. Please email Patrick Denenea to submit your top two date requests.

For those organizations planning on starting summer 2021 recruiting in the spring of 2020, please see below.

Spring 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020: Classes begin
Wednesday, January 8: First day for company presentations
Monday, January 20: Martin Luther King Day – office closed
Tuesday, January 21: First day of on-campus interviews (OCI)
Monday, January 27–Friday, January 31: No second-round interviews
Monday, February 3–Friday, March 20: Employer educational workshops and information sessions
Friday, February 7: Government, Education & Non-Profit Career Fair (Register via Handshake beginning in December 2019)
Monday, February 17: President’s Day – office closed
Saturday, March 7–Sunday, March 15: Spring Break
Thursday, April 9–Monday, April 13: Easter Break – office closed
Friday, April 17: Last day for OCI and company presentations
Tuesday, April 28: Classes end

Spring 2020 Recruiting – For Summer 2021

Thursday, January 23: Women on Wall St.* / Financial Services Networking Night 
Monday, January 27: Diversity Career Forum & Athlete Networking Night (Registration to begin via Handshake beginning November 2019)
Tuesday, January 28 – Friday, March 6: Information sessions/educational workshops for summer 2021
Saturday, March 7–Sunday, March 15: Spring Break – No students on campus
Monday, March 16 – Wednesday, April 8: Interviews (on- and/or off-campus) for summer 2021
Thursday, April 9–Monday, April 13: Easter Break – No students on campus
Friday, April 17: Last day for on- or off-campus, first or second round interviews until May 10, 2020
Monday, May 11: Off-campus interviews begin again

*Please note panelists for Women on Wall St. are alumnae representing their firms by invitation only.