Important Recruiting Dates

What Will Fall 2020 Look Like?

On July 28, Georgetown University announced its plan for the Fall of 2021, stating that all courses will be delivered virtually. With few exceptions, all students will be remote. You can read more about the university’s plan here.

The Cawley Career Education Center is therefore planning for all fall information sessions, employer events, interviews, and career fairs to take place in a virtual environment. If your organization does not have its own virtual platform with which to conduct information sessions, coffee chats, or one-on-one interviews, please indicate as such in your Handshake event request and we are happy to assist using our technology.

Please see below for a list of scheduled virtual events and important dates for employers. We will keep employers updated via email through Handshake with further developments regarding the fall and student activities. Please be sure your organization’s Handshake staff profile is up-to-date to ensure current points-of-contact are receiving our information!

Reservations for Fall 2020

The Cawley Career Education Center will accept space and event requests for Fall 2020 events from all employers beginning on Wednesday, July 6, 2020. All requests can be made through Handshake.

Sponsor employers can begin submitting their preferred Fall 2020 dates on Monday, June 15, 2020. Please email Patrick Denenea to submit your top two date requests.

Fall 2020

Wednesday, August 26, 2020: Classes begin
Monday, August 31: First day for company presentations
Thursday, September 3: Boutique & Middle-Market Finance Fair
Monday, September 7: Labor Day– office closed
Tuesday, September 8: First day of on-campus interviews (OCI)
Thursday, September 10: Consulting Night
Monday, September 14 – Friday, September 18: No second-round interviews
Friday, September 18Annual Fall Career Fair (Register via Handshake beginning July 1, 2020)
Monday, October 12: Fall Holiday – office closed
Friday, November 13: Last Day for on-campus activity; students leave campus on Friday, November 20

Spring 2021

Wednesday, January 13, 2021: Classes begin
Wednesday, January 13: First day for company presentations
Monday, January 18: Martin Luther King Day – office closed
Tuesday, January 19: First day of on-campus interviews (OCI)
Monday, January 25–Friday, January 29: No second-round interviews
Monday, February 1–Friday, March 20: Employer educational
workshops and information sessions
Monday, February 15: President’s Day – office closed
Friday, February 19: Government, Education & Non-Profit Career Fair (Register via Handshake beginning in December 2020)
Saturday, February 27–Sunday, March 7: Spring Break
Thursday, April 1–Monday, April 5: Easter Break – office closed
Friday, April 30: Last day for OCI and company presentations
Wednesday, May 5: Classes end